Mission

The Conseil régional de l'environnement (CRE) de Laval was founded in January 1996 by citizens and regional environmental organizations. Our mission is to enhance environmental quality and promote sustainable development. 

CRE de Laval welcomes on a voluntary basis individuals and organizations, either private or public, dedicated to the protection of the environment and the promotion of sustainable development principles. We always take into account the social, environmental and ecological dimensions - as they are the three pillars of sustainable development - in order to meet society’s current needs without sacrificing the environmental quality of future generations.

''Bouffe-Nature'' day camp

Bouffe-Nature day camp

The camp, which promotes healthy lifestyles and sustainable development, welcomes between 28 and 36 kids per week. During a typical week, each group takes part in nature discovery workshops, artistic and sporting activities, water games, park outings, culinary workshops and other activities taking place indoors or outdoors (Papineau woodland). Public health measures regarding COVID-19 are respected throughout the camp.

 

Read more

Fields of action

Support our actions

Do you care about the environment? Make a donation to the CRE de Laval!

The CRE de Laval is a charitable organization and can give you tax receipts for any donation over $20, in kind (volunteer work) or in cash.

 

Make a donation

Subscribe to the newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated!

Mission

Le Conseil régional de l’environnement (CRE) de Laval a été fondé en janvier 1996 par les citoyens et les organismes environnementaux de la région. Sa mission est d’améliorer la qualité de l’environnement et de promouvoir le développement durable.

Le CRE de Laval regroupe de façon volontaire tout individu ou organisme privé ou public voué à la protection de l’environnement et à la promotion des principes du développement durable. Le CRE de Laval se préoccupe des dimensions sociale, environnementale et économique afin d’assurer un développement qui répond aux besoins présents sans compromettre la qualité de l'environnement pour les générations futures.

Camp de jour

Camp de jour Bouffe-Nature

Le camp Bouffe-Nature, qui s’inscrit dans des approches visant les saines habitudes de vie et le développement durable, accueille entre 28 et 36 enfants par semaine. Durant une semaine typique, chaque groupe d’enfants participe à des ateliers de découverte de la nature, des activités artistiques et sportives, des jeux d’eau, des sorties au parc, des ateliers culinaires et d’autres activités se déroulant à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur dans le Bois Papineau. Les consignes de la santé publique en regard à la COVID-19 sont respectées tout au long du camp.

En savoir +

 

 

Nos dossiers

Soutenez nos actions

L'environnement vous tient à coeur? Faites un don au CRE de Laval!

Le CRE de Laval est un organisme de bienfaisance et peut ainsi vous remettre des reçus aux fins de l'impôt pour tout don de plus de 20 $, en nature (bénévolat) ou en espèces.

Faire un don

Inscription à l'infolettre

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour ne jamais rater nos dernières nouvelles!